The Death & Return of Superman

Just…WOW. This is one of the craziest, best things I’ve watched in a while now. What rock was I hiding under when this was put onto YouTube over two years ago? Sheesh. I was a bit surprised by the laundry list of superheroes who’ve died since 1992…and were brought back. What does that say about our wishes as a society when the most super of us don’t even face death as a consequence anymore?

******************************

A somewhat-mostly-accurate educational parody film by Max Landis, Produced by Bryan Basham @bryan_basham
Starring Elden Henson, Elijah Wood, Mandy Moore, Morgan Krantz and many more.

I’m not drunk in the video, I only get about three cups in. The original rant was 45 minutes long, so of course we had to cut a bunch of stuff out for time, and because it was just too stupid. Like for instance the part where Pa Kent dies of a heart attack and literally GOES TO HEAVEN. AND SEES SUPERMAN.

If I saw this video, I might nerd rage out so hard. But luckily I made it, so I’m pretty happy. Really I’d hope people just are with me, and happy that Guy Gardner and Bloodwynd get to be in a movie.

Leave a Reply

